2016-05-28 01:53 2016 05 28 -04:00 Social Science Research Council News by ID http://www.ssrc.org http://www.ssrc.org/workspace www.ssrc.org news view 168 /news/view/2009-11-09/1869 /news http://www.ssrc.org/news/view/2009-11-09/1869 10242880 2.6.7 2009-11-09 1869 login production UA-1557817-1 436495441 live Navigation Home / No No Yes No Programs /programs Yes No Yes Yes Abe Fellowship Program /programs/view/abe-fellowship-program Programs Yes No Yes African Peacebuilding Network /programs/view/apn Programs Yes No Yes Anxieties of Democracy /programs/view/anxieties-of-democracy Programs Yes No Yes China Environment and Health Initiative /programs/view/china-environment-and-health Programs Yes No Yes Conflict Prevention and Peace Forum /programs/view/cppf Programs Yes No Yes Cuba Program /programs/view/cuba-program Programs Yes No Yes Dissertation Proposal Development Fellowship Program /programs/view/dpdf Programs Yes No Yes Digital Culture /programs/view/digital-culture Programs Yes No Yes Drugs, Security and Democracy Program /programs/view/dsd Programs Yes No Yes Education Research Program /programs/view/education-research-program Programs Yes No Yes InterAsia Program /programs/view/interasia-program Programs Yes No Yes International Dissertation Research Fellowship Program /programs/view/idrf Programs Yes No Yes Measure of America /programs/view/moa Programs Yes No Yes Mellon Mays Graduate Initiatives Program /programs/view/mellon-mays-graduate-initiatives-program Programs Yes No Yes Middle East and North Africa Program /programs/view/middle-east-and-north-africa-program Programs Yes No Yes Next Generation Social Sciences in Africa /programs/view/nextgenafrica Programs Yes No Yes New Voices from Japan /programs/view/new-voices-from-japan Programs Yes No Yes No Northeast Asia Cooperative Security Project /programs/view/northeast-asia-cooperative-security-project Programs Yes No Yes Religion and the Public Sphere /programs/view/religion-and-the-public-sphere Programs Yes No Yes Vietnam Program /programs/view/vietnam-program Programs Yes No Yes Fellowships & Prizes /fellowships Yes No Yes Yes AAS-SSRC Dissertation Workshop Series /fellowships/view/aasworkshop Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes Abe Fellowship /fellowships/view/abe-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes Abe Fellowship for Journalists /fellowships/view/abe-fellowship-for-journalists Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No African Peacebuilding Network Book Manuscript Completion Grant /fellowships/view/african-peacebuilding-network-book-manuscript-completion-grant Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No African Peacebuilding Network Collaborative Working Group Research Grants /fellowships/view/collaborative-working-group-grants Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No African Peacebuilding Network Individual Research Grants /fellowships/view/apn-research-grants Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No CEHI Summer Institute /fellowships/view/cehi-summer-institute Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No DPDF Student Fellowship Competition /fellowships/view/dpdf-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Action Drugs, Security and Democracy Fellowship /fellowships/view/dsd-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No FORHEAD Annual Conference /fellowships/view/forhead-annual-conference Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Grants for Collaborative Research on Environment and Health in China /fellowships/view/grants-for-collaborative-research-on-environment-and-health-in-china Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No International Dissertation Research Fellowship /fellowships/view/idrf-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Fellowship /fellowships/view/jsps-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Korean Studies Dissertation Workshop /fellowships/view/ksdw Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Korean Studies Workshop for Junior Faculty /fellowships/view/ksfacultyworkshop Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Mellon Mays Predoctoral Research Grants /fellowships/view/mellon-mays-predoctoral-research-grants Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Apply Action Negotiating Agreement in Congress Research Grants http://www.ssrc.org/fellowships/view/negotiating-agreement-in-congress-research-grants/ Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Apply Action Next Generation Social Sciences in Africa: Doctoral Dissertation Completion Fellowship /fellowships/view/next-generation-social-sciences-in-africa-doctoral-dissertation-completion-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Next Generation Social Sciences in Africa: Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Fellowship /fellowships/view/next-generation-social-sciences-in-africa-proposal-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Next Generation Social Sciences in Africa: Doctoral Dissertation Research Fellowship /fellowships/view/next-generation-social-sciences-in-africa-research-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Rachel Tanur Memorial Prize for Visual Sociology /fellowships/view/tanur-prize Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No The Albert O. Hirschman Prize /fellowships/view/the-albert-o-hirschman-prize Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Transregional Research Junior Scholar Fellowship: InterAsian Contexts and Connections /fellowships/view/transregional-research-fellowship Fellowships & Prizes Yes No Yes No Themes /themes Yes No Yes Print & Digital /print-and-digital Yes No Yes Yes About the SSRC About No No No No About /about/mission Yes No Yes No Mission /about/mission About the SSRC No No No No Who We Are /about/who-we-are About the SSRC Yes No No No News /news No No Yes How We Work /about/how-we-work About the SSRC Yes No Yes No Where We Work /about/where-we-work About the SSRC Yes No Yes No Historical Timeline /about/historical-timeline About the SSRC Yes No Yes No Leadership About No No No Board of Directors /about/board-of-directors Leadership No No No No Executive Officers /about/executive-officers Leadership Yes No Yes No General Information About No No Yes No Staff Directory /search/?t=staff General Information No No Yes No University Fund /about/university-fund General Information Yes No Yes No Financials /about/financials General Information Yes No Yes No Privacy Policy /pages/privacy-policy No Yes Yes No Directions to the SSRC /pages/directions-to-the-ssrc No Yes Yes No Creative Commons /pages/creative-commons No Yes Yes No Employment /about/employment General Information Yes Yes Yes No Events No No No No Search No No No No Contact Us /about/contact-us General Information No Yes Yes No