Narrow by type

Sort by

Filters

Department/Program

72 results in Staff

Showing page 1 of 8

  • 1. Staff

    Marta Arroyo

    Department Mellon Mays Graduate Initiatives Program Contact arroyo@ssrc.org,

  • 2. Staff

    Thomas Asher

    Thomas Asher is director of several programs related to international education and international affairs. These include a grants program that promotes collaboration between area studies experts and journalists on the topic of Islamic traditions and Muslim societies, a collaborat…

    Department Academia in the Public Sphere, Next Generation Social Sciences in Africa Contact asher@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3661

  • 3. Staff

    Jolanta Badura

    Department Travel Contact travel@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3626

  • 4. Staff

    Zullyann Balbuena

    Department Finance Contact balbuena@ssrc.org, (212) 377-2700

  • 5. Staff

    Jennifer Blackman

    Department Human Resources Contact blackman@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3627

  • 6. Staff

    Colin Bradley

    As a program assistant for the International Dissertation Research Fellowship (IDRF) Program, Colin Bradley works with past, present, and future fellows to help them navigate the logistics of the fellowship year, and to transition to the writing phase of their dissertations. He a…

    Department IDRF Contact bradley@ssrc.org, 718-517-3644

  • 7. Staff

    Sarah Burd-Sharps

    Sarah Burd-Sharps has twenty-five years of experience in human development research, programming, advocacy, and management. Sarah began her career at the United Nations in 1988 working on issues of food security, gender equality, and economic empowerment in Africa and China. She…

    Department Measure of America Contact sarah@measureofamerica.org, (718) 208-8966

  • 8. Staff

    Chao Cai

    CAI Chao earned a Master’s Degree in Environment and Sustainable Development at the University College London.  Upon completing her degree, she returned to China and worked on the EU-China Trade Project as the Project Officer of the Agriculture Component. CAI joined the SSRC 

    Department China Environment and Health Initiative Contact chao@ssrc.org,

  • 9. Staff

    Tatiana Carayannis

    Tatiana Carayannis is deputy director of the Social Science Research Council’s Conflict Prevention and Peace Forum where she leads on CPPF’s Africa programs, including exploring possible new SSRC programming around China-Africa issues. She also serves as the SSRC focal point…

    Department Conflict Prevention and Peace Forum (CPPF) Contact carayannis@ssrc.org, (212) 377-2700 x3652

  • 10. Staff

    Emily Carroll

    Department International Dissertation Research Fellowship