Narrow by type

Sort by

Filters

Department/Program

77 results in Staff

Showing page 7 of 8

  • 61. Staff

    Leon Sigal

    Leon V. Sigal is director of the Northeast Asia Cooperative Security Project at the Social Science Research Council in New York.His book, Disarming Strangers: Nuclear Diplomacy with North Korea, published by Princeton University Press, was one of five nominees for the Lionel Gelb…

    Department Northeast Asia Cooperative Security Project Contact sigal@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3688

  • 62. Staff

    Michael Simon

    Department Communications Contact simon@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3706

  • 63. Staff

    Laura Sitkin

    Laura Sitkin, MEd, language and literacy, Harvard University, and BA, Latin American studies, University of Miami, has been with the Council since July 2010 and is executive coordinator to the executive director.

    Department Executive Director's Office Contact sitkin@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3621

  • 64. Staff

    Sabrina Stein

    Sabrina joined CPPF in May 2012. She received her M.A. in Political Science from the University of Central Florida, where she graduated summa cum laude in August 2012. She was the recipient of the College of Graduate Studies Provost Fellowship and worked as a Graduate Teaching As…

    Department Conflict Prevention and Peace Forum (CPPF) Contact stein@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3674

  • 65. Staff

    Emma Taati

    Emma Taati joined the SSRC in 2002 after graduating from Vassar College with concentrations in political science and women’s studies. During her tenure, she has held a series of positions of increasing responsibility at the SSRC. Emma has served as a consultant to the Graduate…

    Department Mellon Mays Graduate Initiatives Program Contact taati@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3677

  • 66. Staff

    Sarah Taylor

    Sarah Taylor, the Project Director of the NGO Working Group on Women, Peace and Security (NGOWG), researches and writes on women, peace and security. She has worked and conducted research in Mexico, Guatemala, and El Salvador, and has taught on gender, violence, and education. Sh…

    Department NGO Working Group on Women, Peace & Security Contact taylor@ssrc.org, (212) 557-7298

  • 67. Staff

    Takuya Toda-Ozaki

    Takuya Toda-Ozaki is the program manager of the SSRC Tokyo Office. He has been with the Abe Fellowship Program since 1994. He studied contemporary philosophy at theUniversity of Tsukuba and received a BA in comparative cultural study from the National Institution for Academic Deg…

    Department Abe Fellowship Program, Tokyo Office Contact tozaki@gol.com, +81-3-5369-6085

  • 68. Staff

    Van Tran

    Department Vietnam Contact tran@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3683

  • 69. Staff

    Jonathan VanAntwerpen

    Jonathan VanAntwerpen is director of the Council's new Digital Culture program, director of the Religion and the Public Sphere program, and editor-in-chief of The Immanent Frame. Originally trained as a philosopher, he received his doctorate in sociology from the University of Ca…

    Department Religion & the Public Sphere; Digital Culture Contact vanantwerpen@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3682

  • 70. Staff

    Ella Wagner

    Ella Wagner is program assistant for the Digital Culture Program at the SSRC. She graduated from Columbia University in 2013 with a BA in American studies and history.

    Department Digital Culture Contact wagner@ssrc.org, (718) 517-3648