CPPF Advisory Board


Lakhdar Brahimi
(Honorary Chair) Former Joint Special Representative of the United Nations and League of Arab States for the crisis in Syria, United Nations
Barnett R. Rubin
Associate Director and Senior Fellow, Center on International Cooperation, New York University


Jean Arnault
Special Representative of the Secretary-General, Head of the United Nations Mission in Colombia, United Nations
Cynthia Arnson
Director of Latin American Program, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Alvaro de Soto
Former Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process, United Nations
Oscar Fernandez-Taranco
Assistant Secretary-General for Peacebuilding Support, Peacebuilding Support Office, United Nations
Michèle Griffin
Director, Policy Planning Unit, Executive Office of the Secretary-General, United Nations
Jean-Marie Guéhenno
President, International Crisis Group
David Haeri
Director, Division for Policy, Evaluation and Traning, Department of Peacekeeping Operations, United Nations
Nicholas Haysom
Special Envoy of the Secretary-General for Sudan and South Sudan, United Nations
Youssef Mahmoud
Senior Adviser, International Peace Institute
Haile Menkerios
Special Representative to the African Union, Head of the United Nations Office to the African Union, United Nations
Edmond Mulet
Former Chef de Cabinet of the Secretary-General, United Nations
Izumi Nakamitsu
Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs, Office for Disarmament Affairs, United Nations
Alondra Nelson
President, Social Science Research Council
Teresa Whitfield
Officer-in-Charge, Policy & Mediation Division, Department of Political Affairs, United Nations