National Advisory Committee


Jeanne Brooks-Gunn
Virginia and Leonard Marx Professor of Child Development & Education; Co-director, National Center for Children and Families, Columbia University’s Teachers College and the College of Physicians and Surgeons
Edmund J. Cain
Vice President, Grant Programs, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
Prudence L. Carter
Dean and Professor, Graduate School of Education, University of California, Berkeley
Flora Castillo
Vice President of Transportation, UnitedHealth Group
Dalton Conley
Henry Putnam University Professor in Sociology, Princeton University
Nicholas Eberstadt
Henry Wendt Chair in Political Economy, American Enterprise Institute
Gail Gershon
Executive Director for Community Leadership, Gap Inc.
James Jackson
Daniel Katz Distinguished University Professor of Psychology, University of Michigan
Ellen Levy
Managing Director, Silicon Valley Connect
Mignon R. Moore
Associate Professor of Sociology, Barnard College
Evan Paul
Vice President, Products, GuideStar
Patrick Sharkey
Professor, Chair of Sociology Department, New York University