Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

The working group on climate change seeks to make the study of climate change a distinct and recognized area of study in the social sciences. Its steering committee convened to discuss several meetings and events: a workshop on diplomatic methods to encourage mitigation activity, a conference at Stanford on the comparative politics of climate change, and a conference at Princeton on the ethical responsibilities of professionals who witness climate change. The group is also workshopping a summer institute on climate change for young political scientists.

The working group on climate change comprises the following members:

Robert O. Keohane, Co-Chair
Professor of International Affairs, Princeton University

Nancy Rosenblum, Co-Chair
Senator Joseph Clark Professor of Ethics in Politics and Government, Harvard University

Scott Barrett
Lenfest-Earth Institute Professor of Natural Resource Economics, Columbia University

Bruce Cain
Charles Louis Ducommun Professor in Humanities and Sciences, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment, SIEPR, and the Precourt Institute for Energy, Stanford University

Jessica Green
Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies, New York University

David M. Konisky
Associate Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University

Melissa Lane
Class of 1943 Professor of Politics & Director, University Center for Human Values
Princeton University

Douglas McAdam
Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor of Sociology, Emeritus, Stanford University

Michael Oppenheimer, Albert G. Milbank Professor of Geosciences and International Affairs; Professor of Geosciences and International Affairs; Director, Program in Science, Technology and Environmental Policy (STEP), Princeton University

Naomi Oreskes
Professor of the History of Science, Harvard University

Michael L. Ross
Professor of Political Science, University of California, Los Angeles

Elke Weber
Gerhard R. Andlinger Professor of Psychology, Princeton University